Hearing disability standards

  • Date:
  • Views:94

Hearing disability refers to permanent hearing loss of varying degrees in both ears due to various reasons. The patient cannot or cannot hear surrounding environmental sounds and speech sounds (those who do not heal after treatment for more than 1 year), which affects the patient's daily life. and limited social participation.

The evaluation criteria for hearing disability emphasize
The evaluation criteria for hearing disability emphasize hearing loss in both ears, and the degree must be divided according to the hearing in the better ear. As the basis for evaluation, the disease duration must be at least 1 year.
Hearing disabilities include: complete hearing loss, residual hearing but unclear sound recognition, and inability to engage in listening and speaking communication.
There are many causes of hearing disability, which may be congenital or acquired. Factors such as trauma, otitis media, tumors, and developmental malformations may lead to varying degrees of hearing disability.
In the process of declaration and assessment of hearing disability, the most important core is the hearing test.
In large-scale disability sampling surveys, hearing tests are usually carried out using portable hearing testing equipment, which is a general hearing disability assessment. For hearing disability assessment when applying for a disability certificate, a designated medical institution is required. Completed by a professional to assess diagnostic hearing disability.

Classification of Hearing Disability
Our country has had multiple assessment standards for people with disabilities. Currently, all parts of the country use the "Disabled People with Disabilities" released on January 14, 2011. Classification and Grading of Disability”.
This standard is based on the standards proposed by Sun Xibin, Li Xingqi and Zhang Hua during the second sample survey of persons with disabilities in 2006.
According to this standard, disability classification is based on the degree of hearing loss. The standards for assessing the grades of people with disabilities of different ages are also different.

Hearing disability for those over 3 years old is divided into 4 levels. For those over 1 year old and under 3 years old, only Levels 1 to 3 are assessed. For those aged 6 months to 1 year old, only Levels 1 to 2 are assessed. Infants under the age of 10 will not be evaluated for hearing disability.

Hearing disability level: Level 1
Hearing loss degree: ≧91dB HL
Hearing loss manifestation: extremely severe damage to the structure and function of the auditory system. Without the help of hearing equipment, disabled people cannot rely on hearing for verbal communication, and their activities are severely limited, and their participation in social life is severely hindered.

Hearing disability level: Level 2
Hearing loss degree: 81~90dB HL
Hearing loss manifestation: severe damage to the structure and function of the auditory system, no hearing equipment Social activities such as assistance, communication and understanding are severely limited, and there are serious obstacles in social participation.

Level of hearing disability: Level 3
Degree of hearing loss: 61~80dB HL
Manifestation of hearing loss: Moderate to severe damage to the structure and function of the auditory system, helpless hearing Equipment assistance, understanding and communication and other activities are moderately limited, and there are problems in participation in social life.In moderate handicap.

Hearing disability level: Level 4
Hearing loss degree: 41~60dB HL

Manifestation of hearing loss: moderate damage to the structure and function of the auditory system, Without the help of hearing equipment, activities such as understanding and communication are slightly limited, and there are mild obstacles in participating in social life.